Webinar February 12, 2019: Renewable Energy Co-operatives

Presenters:  Toronto Renewable Energy Co-operative (TREC) – David Cork – Executive Director; Alberta Communities and Co-operatives Association (ACCA) – Seth Leon, Manager, Co-op Services

This webinar will provide an update on the issues facing some renewable energy co-operatives across Canada and what the future looks like for co-ops in this sector. Our presenters will speak primarily about solar and wind energy, community co-operatives.  It has been 20 years since the first solar and wind energy co-operatives started in Canada.  More are being developed each year, but still this sector has not developed as quickly as it might have.  We will look at what is happening in several provinces, discuss the challenges and what the co-operative advantages are for renewable energy co-operatives in Canada.

Date and Time: Tuesday February 12,  3:00pm AT – (2:00ET, 1:00 CT, 12:00 MT, 11:00AM PT) for 90 minutes.

Zoom Platform: The webinar will take place using Zoom on-line.

Registration:  No cost.  To register, contact Eric Tusz-King, coopzonetraining@gmail.com

Registration Deadline is February 12th, three hours before the webinar starts.